Now that I can actually see all of my jewelry, I can’t stop thinking about stacking rings.

36ten stacking ringvia

I know I’m late to this party, but they caught my eye a while ago and I just think they’re so cool. I can never decide if I like thicker rings or thinner rings better, and with a set of these I would be able to decide day by day.

rose gold stacking ringvia

They also solve the problem I’ve always encountered wearing thin bangles – I love the way they look but they get in the way when I’m typing all day at work or make too much noise in a movie or theater. I feel like I’m disrupting people everywhere I go.

silver stacking ringsvia

I also like that a lot of these jewelry makers let you order the rings in different sizes – you could order several smaller ones to wear on your pinky or above your knuckle if you want to be trendy. I feel like this is the chevron of simple jewelry right now. I know it’s everywhere, but I still love it (and suspect this is one of those trends that I’ll keep loving for years to come). Have you noticed any jewelry trends lately?

2 thoughts on “Stacking rings

  1. Beth says:

    I treated myself to an above the knuckle ring from Etsy for Christmas and it was so tiny it disappeared in a week. I am still mourning.

    Like

  2. Becca says:

    Oh no! That would definitely happen to me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

