I didn’t really “live” in my last apartment the way I “live” in this one. It was completely unintentional. I moved in envisioning settling in, nesting, making it feel like a home. Then life got in the way in huge and all-encompassing ways and “nesting” took a backseat for a while. Now, though, even as Sam and I try to save our mula to travel the world or at least put up a print of a far-off place on our wall, I find myself having to resist buying the little things. Ring bowls, pretty jars, candles, plants. The small things that make up the close-up shots on the most beautiful of house tours on Design*Sponge and Apartment Therapy. Things like these enchanting handmade ceramics from TheObjectEnthusiast on Etsy.

ceramic3

I would love one for odds and ends on my dresser, and another on my (as of yet completely non-existent) console table in the front hall for keys.

ceramics2

I think they’re pretty perfect, and speaking as someone who has attempted ceramic work in the past, the price point is totally reasonable.

ceramics1

Sigh…I’m just imagining a row of tiny plants on the window sill next to our bed. What lovely little things are you wishing for today?

 

4 thoughts on “Handmade ceramics

  1. Susan says:

    They are beautiful.

    Like

  2. Beth says:

    Ooo, I love those!

    Like

  3. Pretty sure that a D Wellington piece is far classier

    Like

    1. Becca says:

      I would LOVE a D Wellington piece – are they for sale online anywhere?? You guys should have an Etsy shop!

      Like

Leave a Reply

