I’m looking for something to recover the seats on our dining room chairs, and I love this South American fabric.

fabric1It only makes it better that the name of the seller’s etsy shop is sweetllamasupplies. She’s a student living in Argentina, shipping the fabric from Buenos Aires. These patterns are Peruvian, but there are others in her shop.

fabric2I was looking for fabric that would go with the design of the chairs (antiques that were sitting in my parents’ garage for the last 20 years – how they got here from San Diego is a story for another day) and that might hide any food-related spills that are bound to happen around a dining room table. Plus, since it’s really easy to recover these chair seats, I figure if I hate it I can always redo it later.

fabric3Even if the fabric doesn’t turn out to be right for the chairs, I’m sure I can find another use for it. Theses patterns are so vibrant and beautiful. Check out the rest here!

One thought on “Peruvian fabric

  1. Mia says:

    I want to see these chairs!

    Like

Leave a Reply

