2.28 selfievia

This weekend, Sam and I are visiting his family in New Jersey to see his younger sister compete in what her school calls, “Girl Show.” It’s a competition that’s so crazy intense and exciting, the whole town gets into it. They even broadcast it on TV! It’s pretty much 100% exactly like the Olympics, and you all know how much I love the Olympics, so you can imagine how ready I am for this. Then tomorrow, Sam’s dad is coming back into the city with us to go to theΒ Gauguin Exhibit at the MoMA, and I can’t wait. Their Magritte Exhibit was amazing, so I’m sure this one will not disappoint. It’s pretty much all of my favorite things in one weekend!

I hope your weekend is looking as good as mine! Here are some things I’ve seen around this week that have caught my eye, if you’re looking for a way to pass the time until the weekend starts…

Now this is my kind of DIY. Adding cheap rum to my next liquor store run!

This HBO show looks hilarious. Will you be watching?

I love Rookie’s “Literally the Best Thing Ever” series so much. (Also this post, which I appreciate them tackling without any surrounding hoopla!)

Beautifully diagrammed first lines of famous novels.

This four-year-old is more fashionable and creative with paper and tape than I could ever hope to be.

The Wind Rises, Miyazaki’s last film he’s planning to direct, is out and looks stunning.

Love this quote.

Also, cue everyone in the world saying, duh, but I rediscovered Fleetwood Mac this week and now I can’t listen to anything else on Spotify. Not even the Frozen soundtrack!

Leave a Reply

