For our two year anniversary earlier this month, Sam gave me this moon necklace, which shows the phase of the moon on the night of our first date, as seen from New York City.

moon necklace

It’s engraved with the date on the back. Apparently it was waxing gibbous that night. Don’t you love the names of moon phases?

moon necklace back

Aside from the fact that I think it’s a romantic gift no matter who you are, I have kind of a thing for the moon (my tumblr quite often features lunar and astronaut photographs and art). A+ Sam!

 

P.S. Remember when George Bailey passionately proclaims he’ll lasso the moon for Mary in It’s a Wonderful Life? I love that scene! Plus, it has special significance to me and Sam. Maybe I’ll tell you the story some time.

One thought on “You want the moon?

  1. Allie says:

    Oh my gosh! I TOTALLY have that ring on my gift ideas list for Ben! That’s awesome.

    Like

Leave a Reply

