Sir David Attenborough + the Olympics

February 20, 2014


Anyone who has been within a thirty foot radius of me in the last ten days knows how much I love love love the Olympics. Specifically the Winter Olympics, which Sam has under no uncertain terms told me are definitely the lesser of the two Olympics, but I don’t care. There are people racing on ice skates. Someone could poke their own eye out with a ski attached to their own foot.

David Attenborough gets it. Watch him narrate a women’s curling match like an episode of Planet Earth (also one of my favorite things. I think I’ve watched that series straight through about 5 times) and go about the rest of your day with the serene understanding that all is right with the world.

Screen Shot 2014-02-20 at 10.07.58 AM

Leave a Reply

